Standing in the middle of hundreds of demonstrators in Frankfurt’s Roemer this sunny morning, my colleague and I could not but think how lucky we are to work at one of the nicest organizations (true!) in one of the most fascinating and diverse industries. I am talking about terminology, of course. For me terminology means first of all the greatest variety possible. I used to say that terminology is everywhere and in everything. It is never boring because terminology projects span all sorts of subject fields and go in their variety of tasks way beyond “simply” creating databases. Terminology is all about cultures, specialized communication, and yes, all subjects and working areas one can think of. And this brings me back to today’s meaning – it touches the lives of workers of all areas in all the places of the globe. Workers of all countries unite! Cheers, A.

20120501-201223.jpg

